michaelhost.blogg.se

Accessport v2 case
Accessport v2 case










Lunch was provided by the sponsors and after a quick break we were split into three groups and went out on the track in 20 minute sessions. We were able to follow the instructors around the track a a low speed to find the correct line and get familiar with the track. Everything from mostly stock GC bodies to a 488whp STi driven by Scuba Steve (who is a maniac by the way!) The morning part of the day was mostly instruction and lectures on safety, basic track rules, and the basics of a racing line and car dynamics. We had about 60 cars total, all Subaru's.

Accessport v2 case drivers#

It's a fairly basic track, good for beginners, but still seemed to offer a challenge to the more experienced drivers in the group. It was held at the Colorado State Patrol Training Track in Golden Colorado. The track day was sponsored by Subaru of America, Flatirons Subaru/Flatirons Tuning, and Go4It Racing Schools. I arrived at the track about 8:15am and quickly unpacked the car and set up my pop-up tent for some shade. I got to bed at a decent hour and tried my hardest to be well rested for the next day. I installed the new pipe anyways simply because it fit much better than the old one. Turns out the plug I had used to fill the EGT bung hole on the uppipe blew out. In reality it only took a few hours to replace the pipe which was not the problem at all. It was going to be a long night pulling that uppipe out and replacing it.

accessport v2 case

I also got new gaskets from Jon over at Flatirons Tuning while I had him inspect the car for track day. One email to Nate over at BPM and I was able to pick up my warranty uppipe the next afternoon. I figure it is the uppipe to turbo gasket, because we had to do some creative things to get it to fit the first time due to a misaligned stud. Months of prep to get ready and two days before I hear a huge exhaust leak coming from the uppipe area of the car.










Accessport v2 case